RISD Education Foundation

REF Logo
The mission of the Rockwall ISD Education Foundation, Inc. is to expand the learning experience by generating and distributing funds to benefit current and future RISD students.

The Rockwall ISD Education Foundation, Inc. is a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation founded in 2003 and operates independently from the school district. The Foundation is dependent upon donations from the community in order to provide funds to support the students and staff of RISD.

Executive Committee
Lesli Johnson, President
Cindy Tayem, Vice President-Awards & Presentations
Tracey Wolfe, Secretary
Jeff Bailey, Superintendent/Member-at-Large
Darby Burkey, Member-at-Large
Leslie Milder, Member-at-Large

Board of Directors
Jon Bailey
Becky Burkett
Kenda Culpepper
Doris Cullins, Emeritus
Linda Duran
Ralph Hall, Ex Officio
Barbara Jackson
Andrew Keiser
Michael McMahon (2014 Secondary Teacher of the Year)
Boyd Mouse
Kendall Pierce
Kurt Pflieger, M.D.
Josh Sparks
Mike Townsend
Calvin Wallen
Melanie Weir (2014 Elementary Teacher of the Year)
Brian Williams
Shana Young

Executive Director
Ashlei Neill